Week 1 is in the Books

I made it. And I survived the first week. And today, for the first time, I am trying to put together a blog. Firstly, so my mom can see what am I doing over here, and secondly, so I can keep a record of my first year living abroad. I am living on the top floor of a 22-story apartment building in the city of Latina, Italy, where I am a new member of Andreoli Latina Volleyball Club. I have been here for exactly 1 week (almost to the hour), and I am enjoying life. I am surrounded by good people, good food, and good weather. Throw in some good volleyball (which there is) and I can’t get much happier. Since I still don’t really know what I am doing on this website, I will cut this post short, and return later with more refined knowledge. Time to clean my room!

Leave a Reply

