First Match Tonight

Tonight is our first match of the season! We are in Belluno, a town in Northern Italy. It took us 9 hours to get here by bus. Not the most fun way to travel, but I watched some episodes of Dexter and slept for a few hours, so all in all, not bad. 

I don’t know how good the team we play tonight is supposed to be, but I think pretty good. Their setter is Donald Suxho, one of the setters for the U.S. National Team, and one of the guys who helped me get my contract in Latina. I got to say hi to him today when we went for a short practice. It was the first time since I have been here that I saw someone I recognized. Kind of a weird, but good feeling. 

Anyways, wish me luck! Andiamo!

One thought on “First Match Tonight

Leave a Reply

