Morning Walk

This morning after breakfast I took a walk around the town to see what it was like. It turns out there wasn’t much around my hotel. But then I heard some church bells that sounded pretty near so I decided to go look for them. It is after all Sunday morning.

After about 5 minutes I found the church, and a lot of people were walking in. I checked the time and saw that it was about 5 til 9, so I figured Mass was about to start. I didn’t have a lot of time to stay, but I wanted to at least see what the inside was like. The outside was very large, so I wasn’t quite sure what to expect.

The inside of the church was crazy! The ceiling had multiple arches and dome-shaped inlets filled with various paintings. The altar was very ornate and gothic. It seemed more like a cathedral than a church, and here it was in the middle of a tiny town. I took some pictures of the outside, but figured it would be a little rude if I took some inside. So, after a minute or so, it was time to head back to the hotel!

Here are the pictures I took… Ciao!

3 thoughts on “Morning Walk

  1. Hey Murphy,
    Blair’s cousind David here…Blair sent me your link.
    Looks like everything is going good. Seems like you have been traveling a lot and having a good time.
    I am hoping you can do me a favor as you seem to be moving all over Italy.
    I have been looking for a certain person for the past 15 years or so. She has been spotted in Italy from time to time. You may have heard of her; so if your paths cross; please let me know.
    You may need to google a photo.
    Have you seen Carmen Sandiego?

Leave a Reply

