The Blair Series

I’m back! To all my loyal readers (Mom), I apologize for such a long blogging hiatus. As many of you know, Blair has been staying with me for the past 2 months. My guess is that she wanted to escape the stress of post-graduate life and drink away all of her problems, but who knows. Seeing that my last post was the week before she came, and I am now posting again the week after she left, I blame her for distracting me from my ever-important duties as a world-class blogger. But I digress.

Needless to say, I have a lot to catch everyone up on, and the majority of it involves the lovely woman in the picture above. So I decided to start a series of posts called “The Blair Series.” Right now I am still in the story-boarding phase, but the series will cover the following events:

Happenings in Latina – The everyday comings and goings of life in Latina, including volleyball matches, cooking, eating and drinking with friends.

Roma – While Blair was here we took several day-trips to Rome, where we did a lot of walking and photographing.

Verona – Blair took a train to come see our match in Verona and then we stuck around for a day to enjoy the city.

Paris – During a 3-day break from volleyball, Blair and I took a weekend trip to Paris (my first time there). I think we took more pictures in 3 days than my parents took of me during my entire childhood.

American Comrades – Blair and I made some new friends as Andy Hein joined our team a couple of weeks ago. He also brought with him his lovely wife Kate and dog, Harry Winston.

Now, we are on day 1 of a 5 day road trip, so I will have a lot of time on my hands to update this wonderful blog of mine. Stay tuned!

5 thoughts on “The Blair Series

  1. BTW you are not the only one taking in exciting day trips. Last month I drove to Naples…… Florida that is…. ok so you are the one taking exciting trips… looking forward to the Blair series / last 2 month travel recap.

  2. everyone (georgia and I) wants to know what happens in the Blair series!! and we also request cooler pictures…

  3. yes, Murphy’s trips are more exciting than my recent jaunt to Chicago does not compare. Why is Blair gone now?

  4. I love the Blair series. Can’t wait for more of it. Such fun and what an experience. Play well and enjoy life. Anne

Leave a Reply

